Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
ShanthiMD -  - Dermatology

ShanthiMD

Dermatologists & Cosmetic Dermatology located in West Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

150 total reviews

ShanthiMD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 150 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about ShanthiMD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cynthia V.
Submitted 11/20/21
Great experience and results. Dr. Calaco is friendly and helps you feel comfortable.
Megha K.
Submitted 11/20/21
I had very great experience with Dr Shanthi , she is the best doctor for all your skin problems. I have been dealing with acne’s from long, after consulting her my faced cleared after one visit with doctor.
Gerald A.
Submitted 10/19/21
Great!
Tamid M.
Submitted 10/19/21
Very good experience with her, very caring and helpful
Antonia A.
Submitted 07/30/21
Lovely staff!
Rebecca E.
Submitted 07/27/21
Love -- would recommend Shanthi to anyone for their dermatology, botox, filler, product needs.
Marco A L.
Submitted 07/23/21
Great
Pinar E.
Submitted 07/11/21
Like 4 months ago I went to see Dr. Shanti to get advice on Skin care regime, since then my skin improved a lot! I am so happy with it. Recently I also got my first Genius and Laser MD treatment, Darci was gentle and caring while doing it , she gave all the information of the treatment and what to expect after it. Excited to see the results. Thank you!
Zoe H B.
Submitted 07/01/21
The people here are always so kind and caring. I always recommend Dr Shanghai to everyone!
Tiffany O.
Submitted 05/11/21
I have been seeing Dr. Merati for Botox and treatment of melasma or dark spots from sun damage for the last year. Dr. Merati has incredible attention to detail and was able to correct the asymmetry in my eyebrows after my first visit. For the dark spots on my cheeks and upper lip we have used a combination of topical creams and IPL. The even tone, texture, and quality of my skin is drastically improved. I can barely notice any dark spots even without makeup after a year. Dr. Merati and the rest of the staff in the office have all been professional. I have referred several friends and family who have also been extremely happy with their care. Highly recommend Dr. Merati and the rest of the team at SkinStyle Dermatology.
M P.
Submitted 04/02/21
What an amazing feeling to see my psoriasis clearing up! For years I have avoided treating my psoriasis because of prior dermatology treatments leaving my skin feeling raw with no real improvement. I shared my concerns and Dr. Colaco identified a treatment plan that is working well for my skin.
Joseph S.
Submitted 06/24/20
The Dr. and her staff are all professional and polite. I have been to Dr. Colaco numerous times and have gotten good results with my treatments.
Sonya C.
Submitted 06/10/20
Front desk, assistant and doctor were wonderful. Explained and answered all my questions and were very helpful. Will definitely come back! Thank you.
Jude E.
Submitted 06/09/20
I've been seeing Dr. Colaco for years and she is always caring, careful, thorough, helpful and shows expertise.
Christiane B.
Submitted 05/28/20
Dr. Colaco is wonderful. Not only is she extremely knowledgeable, but her bedside manner is better than any doctor I've ever dealt with. Booking appointments is easy and her office staff is great! So glad I found her!
Fiona J.
Submitted 05/27/20
Really nice clinic and more importantly, got my eczema flare-up under control! Thanks
Rosanna W.
Submitted 05/26/20
Dr Shanthi is extremely kind and empathetic, something you really need out of a Dr. I look forward to working with her more.
Vanessa L.
Submitted 03/03/20
This was my first time at the Skinstyle Dermatology, Inc. and experience with Dr. Colaco. It was truly amazing from her staff greeting me promptly when I arrived to having a detailed conversation about my eczema, which I have been battling with for years. She provided me with a great new routine! As a person of color, its hard to find a great dermatologist and I will say she's the best.
Gina S.
Submitted 02/19/20
I was very happy with the level of service. Everyone was very nice and patient. I definitely visit Dr. Colaço again!
Alara S.
Submitted 02/18/20
Dr.Colaco was very informed and caring and had such a light hand.